Reviews

What people are saying about The Broadwater Guesthouse




Perfect start to our trip - Rating 0/5

David is an excellent host and has thought of every detail including many treats in our room. We had a pot of tea for two on arrival and the bed was very comfortable. He has set a very high bar for others to meet on our trip. Will definitely stay here again if we get the chance

Reviewer:Mark G | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 4 days ago


Broadwater guest house - Rating 5/5

Our stay was lovely. The host David was most accommodating. Breakfast was great with a good variety of selections available.The room was impeccabe, clean and very charming.

Reviewer:Karen C | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 4 days ago


The Broadwater Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

"The only place I would consider staying whilst on a visit to Morecambe"

Reviewer:Amanda J | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 2 months ago


Top quality guest house - Rating 5/5

A second weekend break at this lovely guest house. Immaculately clean and well presented as before but once again the star of the show is the excellent customer care provided by David. Already booked our next stay.

Reviewer:Rod H | Wed 29th Nov 2017 | 6 months ago


what a fab guesthouse - Rating 5/5

what a little gem of a place,nothing to much trouble for david,room spotless,with some lovely touches, breakfast great,would recommend this place to anyone for a break.

Reviewer:david w | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 6 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

A great B&B, lovely rooms very comfortable and attention to detail second to none. Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. The best B&B we have stayed in, 10/10.

Reviewer:colin d | Fri 27th Oct 2017 | 7 months ago


week end break - Rating 5/5

stayed for 2 nights break wish we could have stayed longer, such a lovely guest house, nothing is too much trouble.highly recommend. lovely breakfast. Room with sea view very clean comfortable bed, lovely bedding. first class.

Reviewer:David F | Mon 23rd Oct 2017 | 7 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Can,t fault the Broad water Guest House.Super breakfast with a continental and a classic full English breakfast with locally sourced produce.Very contemporary furnished rooms with a high quality finish.A guest house for grown up people not a place for boisterous or vexacious inconsiderate types.Id reccomend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mark B | Mon 23rd Oct 2017 | 7 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Broadwater for 6 nights while attending a course. David, the owner, is lovely and can't do enough for you. There is no lift but David carries your luggage up and down the stairs. My room was extremely clean and stylishly furnished. Hot water was available no matter what time you showered and the bed was so comfortable. The room also had a (silent) small fridge where a bottle of mineral water was placed each day. Breakfast was fantastic. I'm lactose intolerant and have never been so well catered for. My colleague is vegan and he was catered for very well too. There was porridge (with whisky if you like a wee dram in the morning), fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and then a fantastic cooked breakfast. The sausage were lovely, not the cheap yucky type. The B&B is located in a nice part of Morecambe on the seafront.I can't recommend this place highly enough.

Reviewer:Karen S | Sun 21st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Broadwater guesthouse- Rating 5/5

A nice clean room, comfortable bed and friendly service . lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Martin S | Sun 21st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Good value for money. - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from David the owner. Hotel clean and beds very comfortable. Had a wonderful sea view from my single room. Ideal for short stopovers

Reviewer:Jean M | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


brilliant! - Rating 5/5

the staffs are nice, room is clean and comfortable, the locational is great with there is a bus stop just outside, the breakfast is well served and great as well. And price is quite reasonable.

Reviewer:JIUN-YI W | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Weekend - Rating 5/5

Spent a weekend there recently.We were made to feel very welcome by the owner. Nothing was too much trouble from the pot of tea on arrival to finding out information for us. We would'nt hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kate O | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Wonderfully clean warm and welcoming!! Wheat free catered for really well and David is lovely !! Bed soooo comfy , don't hesitate book today ! 😀😀👍

Reviewer:Miranda D | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Very impressed- Rating 5/5

High recommended very clean guesthouse so quiet comfortable atmosphere and the staff do really care of the residents many tanks all.

Reviewer:Marisa T | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Book Online