Reviews

What people are saying about The Broadwater Guesthouse




Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Couldn't fault it. Attention to detail was first class. Everything was top quality and very comfortable. David and his staff were most helpful and friendly and we were even lucky with the weather. A really enjoyable weekend.

Reviewer:Paul T | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

From arriving to a pot to tea and cherry cake to leaving after a terrific breakfast after a fine night’s sleep, this was the best B and B I’ve ever stayed at! Thanks to David!

Reviewer:David L | Fri 5th Jul 2019 | 12 months ago


Another brilliant holiday at Broadwater Guest House - Rating 5/5

It is hard to find the words adequately to praise this guest house. Positioned right on the sea front its bay windows look out in 3 directions. Binoculars and tide times were provided in our bedroom along with books about Morecambe and the Lake District as well as free chocolates - just examples of the careful thought towards the guests. The beds are very comfortable and heating was provided.At breakfast nothing was spared as regards the food! An extensive display of every kind of fruit salad you could wish for, various yogurts,nuts, grains and seeds, plus steaming hot creamy porridge cooked slowly overnight together with berries,cream, brandy and 4 choices of sweetener. Then, of course,a full cooked breakfast,toast and toppings.In the hall newspapers,a bowl of fruit and sweets were available. Over and above all the above, David,the proprietor is so kind,thoughtful and friendly - also very hard working!Nothing is too much trouble.All the above is so important to the enjoyment of one's holiday but David certainly goes the extra mile!

Reviewer:Mrs Shirley F | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Ms - Rating 5/5

A fantastic stay in a beautiful , stylish, bright and spotless place. David , the owner was solovely,welcoming and kind. He looked after me and my family so well.He even brought us drinks and cakes on our arrivalThe breakfast was superb , we were all spoiltfor choice..

Reviewer:Denise K | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


The Broadwater Guesthouse- Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome and an squally pleasant stay. Plenty of nice little touches , nothing overlooked , top quality ecologically friendly toiletries. Very clean. Will stay again.Thank you David.

Reviewer:Roger F | Thu 2nd May 2019 | 1 year ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

It was my first visit to the Broadwater and I had a great 1 night stay in a single room with an amazing sea view.David was a really welcoming host and the extra little touches (fresh coffee and cake delivered to my room on arrival;nice toiletries;binoculars in the room;Iron and board in the guest lounge) made my stay feel like a real treat. Nothing was too much trouble.Comfy bed, sea view, small but really nice bathroom, tastyand well cooked breakfast;what else could you ask for. I will definitely make a return visit. Thanks for a great stay.

Reviewer:Amanda M | Thu 2nd May 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent!- Rating 5/5

Really nice place, well organised, lovely. Food and great service

Reviewer:Jean-Pierre G | Tue 30th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


2 Night Stay- Rating 5/5

I had to stay for a couple of nights in the Morecambe area and this B and B was recommended to me by a friend who lives locally. I have to say it was very good;pleasant room witha good view , a more than adequate breakfast and very helpful host. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending it to friends , colleagues etc.

Reviewer:Mike F | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

Gorgeous breakfast, including for vegetarians, modern, spotless bathroom, stylish and thoughtful touches everywhere. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Katherine A | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Amazing guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Just finished my 3rd stay this year at the Broadwater. David is a fantastic host, he greets you on arrival with a pot of tea and cake, and nothing is too much trouble. There are lots of little extras included in the rooms, such as a well stocked tea &coffee tray, snacks and bottled water - all replaced daily, as well as free toiletries. There's so much choice at breakfast including fresh fruit, porridge and cereal as well as a full cooked breakfast. The rooms are well planned out and nicely decorated, with everything you need to be comfortable.

Reviewer:Andrea L | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


First class. - Rating 5/5

Can't say enough about how good the Broadwater is. From the warm welcome and tray of tea and biscuits on arrival, to the spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation, it was a pleasure from start to finish. It's clear that loads of thought has gone into every detail. Fitting blinds as well as curtains meant I slept really well, without streetlights and headlights keeping me awake. The decor is lovely too, modern but not austere, and I loved the framed Victorian postcards which create a personal ambience. And I've never seen such a range of food catering for every taste at breakfast, including fresh fruit and a hearty full English! My stay was a lovely experience and I will be coming back next year - if not sooner.

Reviewer:Lynn J | Thu 9th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


marvelous stay - Rating 5/5

Great hotel excellent service comfortable room lovely breakfast would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Gordon E | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect start to our trip - Rating 0/5

David is an excellent host and has thought of every detail including many treats in our room. We had a pot of tea for two on arrival and the bed was very comfortable. He has set a very high bar for others to meet on our trip. Will definitely stay here again if we get the chance

Reviewer:Mark G | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 2 years ago


Broadwater guest house - Rating 5/5

Our stay was lovely. The host David was most accommodating. Breakfast was great with a good variety of selections available.The room was impeccabe, clean and very charming.

Reviewer:Karen C | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 2 years ago


The Broadwater Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

"The only place I would consider staying whilst on a visit to Morecambe"

Reviewer:Amanda J | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Top quality guest house - Rating 5/5

A second weekend break at this lovely guest house. Immaculately clean and well presented as before but once again the star of the show is the excellent customer care provided by David. Already booked our next stay.

Reviewer:Rod H | Wed 29th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


what a fab guesthouse - Rating 5/5

what a little gem of a place,nothing to much trouble for david,room spotless,with some lovely touches, breakfast great,would recommend this place to anyone for a break.

Reviewer:david w | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

A great B&B, lovely rooms very comfortable and attention to detail second to none. Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. The best B&B we have stayed in, 10/10.

Reviewer:colin d | Fri 27th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


week end break - Rating 5/5

stayed for 2 nights break wish we could have stayed longer, such a lovely guest house, nothing is too much trouble.highly recommend. lovely breakfast. Room with sea view very clean comfortable bed, lovely bedding. first class.

Reviewer:David F | Mon 23rd Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Can,t fault the Broad water Guest House.Super breakfast with a continental and a classic full English breakfast with locally sourced produce.Very contemporary furnished rooms with a high quality finish.A guest house for grown up people not a place for boisterous or vexacious inconsiderate types.Id reccomend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mark B | Mon 23rd Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Broadwater for 6 nights while attending a course. David, the owner, is lovely and can't do enough for you. There is no lift but David carries your luggage up and down the stairs. My room was extremely clean and stylishly furnished. Hot water was available no matter what time you showered and the bed was so comfortable. The room also had a (silent) small fridge where a bottle of mineral water was placed each day. Breakfast was fantastic. I'm lactose intolerant and have never been so well catered for. My colleague is vegan and he was catered for very well too. There was porridge (with whisky if you like a wee dram in the morning), fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and then a fantastic cooked breakfast. The sausage were lovely, not the cheap yucky type. The B&B is located in a nice part of Morecambe on the seafront.I can't recommend this place highly enough.

Reviewer:Karen S | Sun 21st May 2017 | 3 years ago


Broadwater guesthouse- Rating 5/5

A nice clean room, comfortable bed and friendly service . lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Martin S | Sun 21st May 2017 | 3 years ago


Good value for money. - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from David the owner. Hotel clean and beds very comfortable. Had a wonderful sea view from my single room. Ideal for short stopovers

Reviewer:Jean M | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


brilliant! - Rating 5/5

the staffs are nice, room is clean and comfortable, the locational is great with there is a bus stop just outside, the breakfast is well served and great as well. And price is quite reasonable.

Reviewer:JIUN-YI W | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Weekend - Rating 5/5

Spent a weekend there recently.We were made to feel very welcome by the owner. Nothing was too much trouble from the pot of tea on arrival to finding out information for us. We would'nt hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kate O | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Wonderfully clean warm and welcoming!! Wheat free catered for really well and David is lovely !! Bed soooo comfy , don't hesitate book today ! 😀😀👍

Reviewer:Miranda D | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Very impressed- Rating 5/5

High recommended very clean guesthouse so quiet comfortable atmosphere and the staff do really care of the residents many tanks all.

Reviewer:Marisa T | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


First visit - Rating 5/5

All the reviews found online about the Broadwater are correct.Very clean and the food is excellent.We would reccomend the Broadwater and will use again

Response

Hi WilliamThanks for your wonderful reviewhope to see you againAlex and Jean

Reviewer:Mr. William D | Mon 15th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


What a treat! - Rating 5/5

If you like a room with a perfect sea and mountain view together with excellent hospitality go and treat yourself to a stay at the Broadwater Guest house. On the sea front with easy walking to the town, parks and some really great eating places we have just had a great 3 days and would recommendyou try it and enjoy the experience.It was great.

Response

Hi MichaelThanks for your wonderful reviewhope to see you againAlex and Jean

Reviewer:Mr. Michael H | Sun 14th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa - Rating 5/5

nice stay,nice food,clean n friendly

Response

Hi RobertThanks for your wonderful reviewhope to see you againAlex and Jean

Reviewer:Mr. Robert U | Sat 13th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


One-nighter - Rating 5/5

Made welcome on arrival, very comfortable, well-equipped room with a great sea view and a couple of armchairs in the bay window to relax and watch Morecambe's famous (infamous?) tide racing in across the bay. Comfortable bed, great spanking new bathroom with shower, breakfast was all we could ask for, speedy service and well presented and a delight after a poor experience at a previous stop in Edinburgh. Took the recommendation to have dinner just up the road at the Blue Mountain and that was all it was made out to be - great steaks and fish. Bonus of strong WiFi and fast broadband connection.This was a one-off stop for us in Morecambe but have no hesitation in strongly recommending Broadwater and its caring owners and would certainly use again if ever up that way.

Response

Hi IanThanks for your wonderful reviewhope to see you again soon.Alex and Jean

Reviewer:Mr. Ian S | Mon 8th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

I would recommend this to everybody.

Response

Hi DocThanks for your reveiw, next time you must try our breakfastAlex

Reviewer:Dr. Dimitri V | Mon 8th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


Clean, green and great cuisine - Rating 5/5

Arrived sunday afternoon to a very welcoming Alex who showed us to our rooms. My mum travelled with us and was upgraded to a double room and when she saw ours with the amazing sea views immediately wanted to swap!! Rooms have character and the welcome book describes well how they have prioritised upgrading the b&b and their continuing plans to do. Fantastic breakfast with good choices and clearly sourced locla produce, which was just what the doctor ordered having slightly over indulged at my Aunts 80th birthday celebrations. Both Alex and Jean were really friendly which really makes you feel welcome.Liked the visitors room with guest binoculars to espy the wildlife and loads of info.We will definitely be returning .Perfectly understandable why their ratings are so high.

Response

You are so like to give such a lovely review, it does make a difference when the guests are so nice.Alex

Reviewer:Miss. Angela S | Tue 2nd Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


Simply The Best - Rating 5/5

Visited Morecambe for the first time in several years and chose the Broadwater for its location and its good reviews. We were not dissapointed. The proprietors were very welcoming, professional and friendly throughout our short stay. The superior room we had was on the second floor with a wonderful view of Morecambe Bay. the room was faultless, well appointed, clean, comfy bed and two very comfy chairs in the bay window where we could enjoy the view. The en-suite was immaculate, with a good selection of quality toiletries. Breakfast was quite exceptional with a huge choice of teas, coffee, fruit juices, fresh fruit etcfollowed by an outstanding full english breakfast. congratulations to the proprietors for operating such an impressive bed &breakfast. This is how all British guest houses should operate. quite simply the best .

Response

Thanks for your wonderful review, glad you enjoyed stay as much as weEnjoyed you being here.Alex and Jean

Reviewer:Mr. Stan D | Mon 25th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Broadwater guest house, en route back to the Isle of Man.Very friendly and the best breakfast we have had for a long time. Comfortable bed and new en suite shower room.Our room was on the front and there was a table in the window and two comfortable chairs where you could enjoy the spectaclular views of the bay and Cumbrian hills in the distance.It was particularly interesting to read the personal information about the family and to know the history of how they come to be running Broadwater and their plans for improvements in the future. The booklet also contained much useful information about the area, food suppliers, etc.. Because of the trouble they have taken to do everything properly, we decided to take the trouble to fill in this form.Only thing I would say is, if you are a bit unfit, ask for a room on a lower floor.Will certainly recommend to all our friends here in the Isle of Man.

Response

Thanks for your wonderful review, glad you enjoyed stay as much as weenjoyed you being here.Alex and Jean

Reviewer:Mr. DONALD F | Wed 20th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Way of THE roses - Rating 5/5

Good hospitality, excellent breakfast

Response

Thanks for your reviewkeep on peddlingAlex

Reviewer:Mr. Gerard De W | Thu 16th Jun 2011 | 9 years ago


We Loved It! - Rating 5/5

Comfy bed, great breakfast, fantastic view, what more can we say than 'Thank You!' and that we will return to the Broadwater in the near future!

Response

Thanks Mark for your fantastic reviewhope to see you againAlex

Reviewer:Mr. Mark H | Thu 16th Jun 2011 | 9 years ago


Short trip - Rating 5/5

We had a comfortable clean room with great views over the bay. Refreshments, a kettle, fridge &toiletries were provided with the added bonus of free Wi fi.There was a good choice of menu for breakfast &a pleasant atmosphere.I left some belongings in the room &these were posted to me without any problem.

Response

Hi MichaelThanks for your wonderful reviewhope to see you againAlex and Jean

Reviewer:Mr. Michael H | Sun 12th Jun 2011 | 9 years ago


wonderful hospitality - Rating 5/5

From booking to arriving to leaving, my stay was totally friendly and extremely comfortable, with a surprise upgrade to a beautiful seaview room. Many thanks to Alex and Jean for a great intro to Morecambe>I hope to return soon5 out of 5 (can't get the stars to work!)

Response

Hi JillThanks for your wonderful reviewhope we can upgrade you againsee you again soonAlex and Jean

Reviewer:Miss. Jill T | Fri 3rd Jun 2011 | 9 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Wifi