Reviews

What people are saying about The Broadwater Guesthouse




Top quality guest house - Rating 5/5

A second weekend break at this lovely guest house. Immaculately clean and well presented as before but once again the star of the show is the excellent customer care provided by David. Already booked our next stay.

Reviewer:Rod Harris | Wed 29th Nov 2017


what a fab guesthouse - Rating 5/5

what a little gem of a place,nothing to much trouble for david,room spotless,with some lovely touches, breakfast great,would recommend this place to anyone for a break.

Reviewer:david williams | Mon 27th Nov 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

A great B&B, lovely rooms very comfortable and attention to detail second to none. Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. The best B&B we have stayed in, 10/10.

Reviewer:colin davies | Fri 27th Oct 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Can,t fault the Broad water Guest House.Super breakfast with a continental and a classic full English breakfast with locally sourced produce.Very contemporary furnished rooms with a high quality finish.A guest house for grown up people not a place for boisterous or vexacious inconsiderate types.Id reccomend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mark Bailey | Mon 23rd Oct 2017


week end break - Rating 5/5

stayed for 2 nights break wish we could have stayed longer, such a lovely guest house, nothing is too much trouble.highly recommend. lovely breakfast. Room with sea view very clean comfortable bed, lovely bedding. first class.

Reviewer:David Featherstone | Mon 23rd Oct 2017


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Broadwater for 6 nights while attending a course. David, the owner, is lovely and can\'t do enough for you. There is no lift but David carries your luggage up and down the stairs. My room was extremely clean and stylishly furnished. Hot water was available no matter what time you showered and the bed was so comfortable. The room also had a (silent) small fridge where a bottle of mineral water was placed each day. Breakfast was fantastic. I\'m lactose intolerant and have never been so well catered for. My colleague is vegan and he was catered for very well too. There was porridge (with whisky if you like a wee dram in the morning), fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and then a fantastic cooked breakfast. The sausage were lovely, not the cheap yucky type. The B&B is located in a nice part of Morecambe on the seafront.I can\'t recommend this place highly enough.

Reviewer:Karen Shaw | Sun 21st May 2017


Broadwater guesthouse- Rating 5/5

A nice clean room, comfortable bed and friendly service . lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Martin Scott | Sun 21st May 2017


Good value for money. - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from David the owner. Hotel clean and beds very comfortable. Had a wonderful sea view from my single room. Ideal for short stopovers

Reviewer:Jean McGing | Tue 18th Oct 2016


brilliant! - Rating 5/5

the staffs are nice, room is clean and comfortable, the locational is great with there is a bus stop just outside, the breakfast is well served and great as well. And price is quite reasonable.

Reviewer:JIUN-YI WU | Tue 18th Oct 2016


Weekend - Rating 5/5

Spent a weekend there recently.We were made to feel very welcome by the owner. Nothing was too much trouble from the pot of tea on arrival to finding out information for us. We would\'nt hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kate O\'Hanlon | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Wonderfully clean warm and welcoming!! Wheat free catered for really well and David is lovely !! Bed soooo comfy , don\'t hesitate book today ! 😀😀👍

Reviewer:Miranda Davis | Sun 16th Oct 2016


Very impressed- Rating 5/5

High recommended very clean guesthouse so quiet comfortable atmosphere and the staff do really care of the residents many tanks all.

Reviewer:Marisa Teixeira | Sun 16th Oct 2016


Book Online